Skip to content

Oikos mou: The Sequel

September 17, 2010

“Oikos mou” means, “my house,” and my blog has been my locus operandi, as well as a forum and chronicle, for lo these past four years. I have chronicled everything from the sinfulness of that estate whereinto man fell, to Addison’s disease, to the sights and sounds of urban Tacoma, from my usual vantage: my house.

In a week, Vic and I and Coolidge will relocate our household to a very new and very different and very lovely place, and I will continue from there to chronicle the people, places, and things that move me to write. Out of some kind of deference to the magnitude of the change, I have decided to continue Oikos mou at a new location, one reflective of the new place — specifically, of course, my house in that new place. I am a wandering homebody at heart.

As soon as I settle in and complete its construction, I will provide the link to my new blog in a grandly triumphant announcement here at Oikos mou. The best way to follow the adventure and see the first post and pictures at the new site, is to subscribe to this blog using the handy button on the right. This way, you will receive all future posts on this blog — which may only be the announcement of the new blog — in your e-mail. You may also, if you wish, subscribe to the new blog once you are there. That way, new posts, including pictures, will show up in your e-mail as soon as they are posted, and you will know everything I know, for what that’s worth. No salesman will call, and WordPress will never write you, I promise. I subscribe to several blogs, and I have never received a single e-mail through any of them; I receive only the posts, and I find it very convenient. For the feed-savvy among you, well, I don’t need to explain anything; nor could I. :-)

Writing, and especially my blog, is the primary means by which I organize my mind and maintain accountability to my God, to myself, and to my world; and in many cases, for better or worse, my blog is the means by which I maintain contact with many people. I have readers who have become friends, and friends who have become readers; you all are dearly important to me. I heartily invite you to continue what I hope you have found to be an enjoyable visit. I’m working on virtual refreshments. Û>

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 18, 2010 5:26 am

    I do hope that the move goes seamlessly for you all. I look forward to your announcement of your new blog, too. Take care and God bless you.
    Ruby

    • September 18, 2010 2:57 pm

      Ruby, thank you. All my maps are packed, so I can’t look at a Mercator projection and determine whether I’ll be any nearer or farther from you in Queensland; I’ll be about 350 miles southeast of where I am now, but I suspect it’s honestly fairly moot!

      We really must get together soon for another virtual tea. Take good care, and God bless your way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.