Skip to content

EXTRADITION!!!

June 3, 2007
tags: , ,

Yes! My threats and pleas have worn them down. The overseers of Lost Sock Planet have taken pity and released my missing Smartwool orchid wildflower sock. It arrived uneventfully this morning by shuttle, landing rather perfunctorily on our clean and uncluttered dining room floor, in plain sight.

I suspect that the shuttle originally landed in a leg of the pair of pants my husband is wearing this morning, which he has not worn since before the Disappearance. Of course we had both patted them down in the closet, thoroughly searching both leg holes. But we can only speculate as to the shuttle’s exact route. The Cat has never enjoyed socks, so we do not suspect his collaboration in the Disappearance.

My sock is well and diplomatic relations with Lost Sock Planet are no longer strained.

Comments are closed.