Skip to content

What “Moonbat Stalker Meets Evil Twin” is “about”

July 9, 2007

I don’t normally cave to pressures to explain myself on my blog. Really, I’m always amazed anyone is in the least bit interested. Last week, I launched a post in a new style, at least for me. I don’t read enough to know what’s out there, but I suspect it’s in the vanguard of a new genre: the cultural algorithm. I hereby put out a new Technorati tag for “cultural algorithm.”

A review reading, “…a cultural algorithm of Seattle, rife with piercing insights into local iconography…” would make me feel understood.

But from private correspondence, this is what people (very few) are saying about “Moonbat Stalker”:

“Chromium clarity!”

“A Ron Paul propaganda piece!”

“An indictment of the tyranny of industrial coffee!”

“You DO write fiction!” [No I don’t.]

“It’s about Green hypocrisy, isn’t it?”

“I like where the local cop takes back his town from the Homeland guy.”

“Hysterical!  You wrote this in 15 minutes?”

All of these made me feel understood and I am thankful for the kindness and intuitiveness of my friends.  But sometimes a cultural algorithm of Seattle is just a cultural algorithm of Seattle. The equation leads to a null hypothesis. Who wants to retest the conclusion?

4 Comments
  1. July 9, 2007 9:53 am

    I know what it is really about. But I can only explain it to people wearing foil-lined hats. Even then, it would be better to be in a Faraday cage with sound insulation.

    Once cannot be too careful these days. The plastic vortex in the Pacific gets stronger each day.

  2. July 9, 2007 10:56 am

    We’re on to them! They’re coming out with vanadium liners soon; aluminum is getting too expensive.

  3. scribbles2day permalink
    July 11, 2007 12:53 am

    (Moonbat reader rolling on the ground writhing in pain)

    “You don’t write fiction!? Aaahhh!! How can this be? How can this be? I’m melllltinggggg… and I’ll get your little dog too…!!”

  4. scribbles2day permalink
    July 11, 2007 12:55 am

    Notice the sublime kitty in Avatar window. He thinks everything is cool. Perhaps he will wander through blog and leave kitty tracks!

Comments are closed.