Skip to content

Happy Birthday, Daystar51

August 23, 2007
tags:

A year ago in space today, Daystar51 started as Mrs. B and The Cat on Blogger.  Virtual horns, hats, and prizes for all!

While there have been changes in avatars, changes in themes, changes in attitude, and changes in format, really nothing has changed; I’m simply diverse. Blogging suits my dilettantish flare.

This is my 299th post.  Blogging seems a natural domain for me, and, God willing, discipline and style will continue or develop, depending on your outlook.

Thank you for reading Daystar51. There are over 72 million blogs out there, and Daystar51 is in Technorati’s top .008%. If you have left a comment, thank you most especially, because you are a contributor.

I never wanted my blog to be all about me. Flesh being what it is, it likely comes off that way; but the aspiration has always been to seek out new lifeforms, ideas, and terrains, and trample them soundly.

But my subtle humor belays even this modest aspiration.

10 Comments
  1. August 23, 2007 10:45 am

    Happy Birthday! Time flies, whether in fun or not.

  2. August 23, 2007 5:08 pm

    It has been a great and enjoyable honor to be trampled on this blog.

  3. August 23, 2007 5:29 pm

    Wow, Ruben, coming from you that is a supreme allied compliment.

  4. August 24, 2007 10:38 am

    Well, where else could one find out about cultural algorithms?

  5. August 24, 2007 7:18 pm

    True, that is likely a Daystar51 exclusive.

  6. Zack permalink
    August 25, 2007 1:00 pm

    I see I am late for your birthday party. I was lying in the middle of the road flicking my ears occasionally to keep them from getting run over by oncoming traffic. But I brought you a present.
    *
    * *
    ** ** *
    **************

    It’s meant to be an icon of my ears. I doubt it will retain its integrity on your domain. Notice how one ear is flopped down. That’s because of the trampling I’ve received.

  7. Zack permalink
    August 25, 2007 1:02 pm

    Ah I see it has already lost form and beauty. It could be the classic sweep of my torso, though. Or perhaps a cultural algorithm.

  8. August 25, 2007 1:06 pm

    Zack, I think your ear looks rather like an upward-flying pennant. Are you with the White Paws? Yes, it has great form and beauty and classical lines. It makes me want to graph it. Since you are already a survivor of trampling, you shouldn’t mind being speared by an orthogonal axis in the least.

  9. heidi permalink
    August 25, 2007 1:10 pm

    Happy Birthday dear Lauren.

  10. Zack permalink
    August 25, 2007 1:11 pm

    I speared the female with pencils. Oh death in life, the days that are no more.

Comments are closed.