Skip to content

Rare outing

October 23, 2007

Ah, but I may as well try and catch the wind… –Donovan

Probably not the stuff of rumors quite yet, but in case the tom toms have relayed the intelligence to hinter parts, yes, that was me, in the Seattle Wooden Boat Center cap and blue jacket and blue beaded bracelet, carrying a Caribbean blue mug. It had water in it but looked smarter than a water bottle.

The clear October sky and fall colors and bright sun were too glorious to switch on my treadmill and glimpse such a heavenly preview out the window.  Contrary to all routine and presumption of ability, I was out walking in my neighborhood, on pavement, at the pace of an unoiled robot.

I greeted our mailman and three neighbors. I chatted with a friend who called while I was underway.  I am very tired and sore of spine, but at least it’s the worth-it kind of tired and sore. I figure I can become fatigued just existing with my frame, so I might as well have something to show for it. I really must plead for such gumption again soon.

Comments are closed.